Water culture

Experimentation!


I have been reading a bit about growing orchids in water. The first (phalaenopsis) orchid that I managed to not kill has been just hanging on to life for the past two or so years. After I stopped burning, drowning, rotting it…. it lost a few leaves then grew some new leaves and air roots and has pretty much just gone in this way. It hasn’t flowered or grown too many roots.

 I was debating just throwing this sad little guy out since space and time is limited! But, I thought… why not try an experiment! So, I placed him in a glass vase with water … and we will see what happens!

Leave a Reply

